Community Advisory Council

The Community Advisory Council (CAC) was formed by the Federal Reserve Board in 2015 to offer diverse perspectives on the economic circumstances and financial services needs of consumers and communities, with a particular focus on the concerns of low- and moderate-income populations. The CAC complements two of the Board's other advisory councils--the Federal Advisory Council and the Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council--whose members represent depository institutions. The CAC meets semiannually with members of the Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

The CAC is currently accepting applications from members of the public. Applications were originally due by June 5, 彩神8官方版, however the application period has been extended until July 3, 彩神8官方版, in light of ongoing challenges for households and businesses caused by the COVID-19 emergency in order to provide additional opportunity for interested persons to submit their applications.

Additional information about the selection process, including information about submitting an application, can be found in the Federal Register notice. If you are interested in being considered for appointment to the CAC, please see the application.


Donald Hinkle-Brown, Chair
President & CEO, Reinvestment Fund
Philadelphia, Pa.

Marc Norman, Vice Chair
Associate Professor of Practice, University of Michigan, Taubman College彩神网app of Architecture and Urban Planning
Ann Arbor, Mich.

Juan Bonilla
Deputy Director, Lawrence CommunityWorks, Inc.
Lawrence, Mass.

Dr. Susan Bradbury
Professor, Community and Regional Planning, Iowa State University
Ames, Iowa

Rev. Dr. Adrian M. Brooks
CEO, Memorial Community Development Corporation
Evansville, Ind.

Tawney Brunsch
Executive Director, Lakota Funds
Kyle, S.D.

Joshua Downey
President, Denver Area Labor Federation, AFL-CIO
Denver, Colo.

Barb Lau
Executive Director, Association of Women Contractors
St. Paul, Minn.

Stephanie Mackay
Chief Innovation Officer, Columbus Community Center
Salt Lake City, Utah

Andreanecia Morris
Executive Director, HousingNOLA
New Orleans, La.

Jonny Price
Director of Business Development, Wefunder
San Francisco, Calif.

Bethany Sanchez
Fair Lending Director, Metropolitan Milwaukee Fair Housing Council
Milwaukee, Wis.

Bill Schlesinger
Co-Director, Project Vida
El Paso, Texas

Lora Smith
Executive Director, Appalachian Impact Fund
Hazard, Ky.

Jesse Van Tol
CEO, National Community Reinvestment Coalition
Washington, D.C.

Records of the meetings of the Community Advisory Council

November 1 PDF
May 24 PDF
October 5 PDF
May 4 PDF
November 3 PDF
May 26 PDF
October 21 PDF
May 13 PDF
November 20 PDF

Privacy Act Statement

Back to Top
Last Update: May 27, 彩神8官方版